Pest Control Services

Postcodes Covered
Information
Reviews
 
Customers Reviews
Essex & Herts Pest Control, Overall Raing is 5 out of 5 based on 39 Reviews.
Essex & Herts Pest Control, Overall Raing: 5
April 25, 2018 18:04
Happy with the service. Very professional, discreet and informative.
Would not hesitate in recommending Peter.
Kim George
March 15, 2018 18:03
Thank you Essex and Herts Pest Control for sorting out the problem I had in the garage and the wasp nest issue at the house - An efficient and professional service.
andrew taylor
January 08, 2018 18:01
First class service, very quick response and very fair price to clear two wasp nests.highly recommended.thank you.
A Google User
December 14, 2017 20:12
First class professional service.
Nick Bowman
August 01, 2017 21:08
We had a major problem with moles and contacted Essex and Herts pest control. I spoke to Peter who came promptly to our property and sorted the problem over a three visit period. He did exactly what he said he would do at no inconvenience to ourselves. I would certainly use this company again should we have a problem in the future they are reliable and good value.
Susan Rhodes
July 08, 2017 15:07
So - the moles in my lawn had clearly earned their spurs digging the Dartford Tunnel. We received our first visit within days of making the call, a 2nd two days later to remove the FOUR caught moles and a 3rd visit to confirm no further activity. We then had a follow up email to confirm our continued satisfaction.

Doubtless we'll get a reinfestation in future years and I will not hesitate to call in the Essex Mole Catcher - well done Peter for a prompt and effective service at a reasonable price.
colin cormack
July 08, 2017 10:07
Just called Peter from Essex and Herts Pest Control. For some pest advice what a guy a true gentlemen.
A real credit to the pest control industry.

Thank you Peter

Jack (Tracker Pest Control)
jack mace
March 09, 2017 16:03
After getting the run around from several other so called professionals I was luckily enough to be recommended to Pete by a friend.
What can I say, professional, reasonable and done exactly what was needed. Punctual and at a price I was more than happy with.
Wouldn't hesitate to call him again when the need arises.
A*
John Sewell
March 06, 2017 19:03
As a home and business owner I have used Essex and Herts pest control a large number of times!I always get a very quick response,and they deal with the pest problems superbly.Always found the price more than reasonable too.Nice fella(peter if I recall correctly)with lots of knowledge and experience that made me feel very comfortable with him on the first visit.And I have used him ever since!i really can't recommend the company highly enough...
100% genuine 5 star review
Damian Pellecchia
December 01, 2016 22:12
Excellent service, very responsive and efficient, thank you!
David Branchflower
November 30, 2016 19:11
Found wasps nest, called up Pete, he arrived and did the job.
That whole process was over in almost half an hour. Plus the work is guaranteed. Excellent.
Jason
November 28, 2016 18:11
Really impressed with Essex & Herts Pest Control they have fixed our rat problem and discovered the source of the issue was a broken sewer now being repaired. Wouldn't use any other pest control company and can recommend to others.......Well done and thank you.
Garry Pullen
November 24, 2016 15:11
Prompt, friendly and successful visit. Effective mole catching.
GillianC-31
October 15, 2016 18:10
If you don't use Essex &Herts Pest Control - you will be a big fool!!
The service is superb, Peter is totally one of a kind, he came to our rescue on Saturday 2 days before the actual appointment as our wasp nest was so severe that wasps were flying in our sons bedroom which left me extremely stressed out and very upset. After 1 phone call Peter was in our house dealing with the problem, carrying out work in details with plenty of advice and additional information. If only every company had the same high standard of work and customer service as Essex &Herts Pest Control. Thank you Peter from the bottom of my heart. you really put me at ease by sorting out the wasp nest quickly and your re assurance. If I could give 10 star I would! I will recommend your service to everyone and will use you in future without fail.
All the best
Diana Armen
Nazeing
WizzGamer
September 12, 2016 17:09
Sorted out our wasp nest very quickly and efficiently - thank you!
Simon Olney
September 06, 2016 20:09
I run a Golf Club in Brentwood, Essex, we get the most efficient and professional pest control, today we had a nasty Wasp nest destroyed, plus they look after every aspect of pest control at the Club, I highly recommend them.
Russell Phillips
August 07, 2016 19:08
Peter has visited us several times to successfully clear both problem wasp nests, and rodents - and came out at short notice during the Christmas break, to boot. An absolute pleasure to deal with; knowledgable, confident in his approach, and effecacious. He'll continue be our port of call in such situations, and we'd have no hesitation in recommending him most highly.
Matt Littlewood
July 06, 2016 18:07
Excellent, descrete service from Peter, very punctual. I would definitely recommend.
Paul Shearwood
June 14, 2015 15:06
We recently found that we had a wasp infestation behind our plasterboard wall. We emailed Peter on a Sunday afternoon and within 10 minutes he called to discuss. He then arrived within the hour to deal with the problem and carried out the necessary work quickly and professionally.
> His work is guaranteed and he left us feeling confident that the wasps would not return.
> We havn't had the problem since and want to say thank you for your quick response.
> We can highly recommend Peter to anyone looking for a pest control expert and wish him all the best for the future. With service like this I'm sure your business will go from strength to strength.
> Kind regards
>
> Garey & Sam Hull
Samantha Hull
May 15, 2015 17:05
"The Boars Head" Pub in Dunmow - We have a service contract with Essex & Herts Pest Control Limited for the past three years. We are extremely satisfied with the service provided, Peter has managed to eradicate and control any pest problems we had. The Company is professional, friendly and most importantly regular and punctual. We never need to chase for inspections they are carried out on a regular basis. We would recommend this Company they give complete peace of mind to our business.
Geraldine Bonfield
May 12, 2015 15:05
What a brilliant service. First he cured my wasp invasion and now he has magiced my rats away.
I just phoned him up and he did the job and then I paid him.
And on the phone at least he is a really nice bloke..

What could be better?

Hopefully I won't need his services again, but if I do i know he will be the first person ii phone.
Derek Gale
March 16, 2015 20:03
Peter has been looking after our various pest problems for the last two years. From cluster flies and mice in the attic to rats around the garden, Peter has eradicated or controlled all the issues. He is very professional, friendly and punctual. I would happily recommend his services to anyone.
phil cunningham
March 05, 2015 10:03
Excellent & efficient service in disposing of a wasp nest that had invaded my roof space, during the summer. Would thoroughly recommend his service.
Thomas Scanes
February 05, 2015 15:02
Extremely efficient and knowledgeable. Good experience dealt with a tricky positioned hornets nest at a modest price.
Definitely recommended!
Boot Group
January 03, 2015 20:01
We had really dirty carpets and these guys cleaned them at a very reasonable price...

We are really happy & would recommend them to others.
Richard Houldsworth
April 01, 2014 21:04
We returned from holiday to find molehills in the garden, spoiling both the lawn and flower beds. This had happened once before about two years ago and it was then that we discovered Essex and Herts Pest Control. On that occasion Peter came and the problem was resolved very quickly. So, this time we knew exactly who to contact to fix the problem - Peter. Peter was very helpful and came the next day and the following morning there were no new molehills to be seen - problem solved!
David Lowdell
April 21, 2013 15:04
Peter has just left our house. I called him at 2pm on a Sunday afternoon after noticing bess appearing from my fireplace. With a 7 month old baby in the house it was very important to get the issue dealt with. I spoke with Peter who immediately left to come to see the problem.
He arrived within an hour and treated the chimney (where a masonry bee nest lay).
The service, response time everything was first class and I would recommend Peter and his services to anyone - faultless.
Thank you so much for getting out to us so quickly.
Kristian Martin
March 11, 2013 11:03
From my initial phone call through to the time spent at my property I found Peter to be extremely helpful, knowledgeable and professional with regards to assisting me with what I believed was a pest control problem.

Peter clearly explained the processes that he would expect to follow and the relevant costs associated to each of the services the he provides so that there is no misunderstanding from the start. There was no pressure selling whatsoever.

After spending over an hour at my premises he concluded that there was insufficient evidence that my problem was pest related and that the problem was more likely due to a drainage issue that we identified along the roadside. Rather than booking further visits Peter recommended that I first got in touch with the local council and bring these drainage issues to their attention.

Peter clearly works with integrity and professionalism and obviously values his reputation and his customers, and for these reasons I would highly recommend him. I wouldn't hesitate in using his services again should the need ever arise.
AD
February 19, 2013 16:02
Peter has been a relentless scourge of pests and I am very grateful for his services these past few months! He has taken out mole after mole and rat after rat near our mill house. Meticulously thorough, comes when he says he will, always has a solution to the problem and is great to deal with. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. Huge thanks.
Alexander Robson
February 17, 2013 14:02
Superb Service. Fast visit the next morning and replied to my texts on a Sunday Evening! Top Marks - Would use again and suggest to friends should they ever have the need. A+++
Rob Coe
January 07, 2013 15:01
excellent service!!
Tom Barlow
November 07, 2012 10:11
I had a problem with bee;s I phoned Peter and he came within 4hrs. I found him to be very knowledgable, respnosive and he took time ensuring that the issue was resolved. Once he finished he provided us with documentation and expalined fully what he had done.
He provided excellent aftercare, phoning us to ensure that the issue was resolved.
I would highly recommend Peter to any-one who has any issues with pest control, he is professional, responsive and approachable
Lynn Meale
October 24, 2012 20:10
Peter at Herts and Essex Pest Control is courteous, professional and very discreet, his customer service is exceptional and he is keen to follow up to ensure complete customer satisfaction. I cannot recommend him highly enough. Christine Orrin - Dunmow
Christine Orrin
October 24, 2012 09:10
Peter at Herts and Essex Pest Control is courteous, professional and very discreet, his customer service is exceptional and he is keen to follow up to ensure complete customer satisfaction. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
DementedBiscuit
May 09, 2012 10:05
Peter provides an excellent no nonsense service and was thoroughly professional. Prompt, value for money and would recommend to anybody
A Google User
May 02, 2012 20:05
Last year I had major issues with Moles on my property. Peter sucessfully trapped all the moles. We were so happy with the level of service that we have signed up for contract for all our pest control issues. I would certainly recommend Peter.
A Google User
May 07, 2011 11:05
Very friendly and professional help ensured the 5 pesky squirrels I had in my loft left the premises asap. Was always available on the phone and listenned to my suggestions about extra traps to lay. Would use again if I was unlucky enough to have more!
Matt Wade
April 04, 2011 17:04
very helpul gent took care of our wasps within 2 hours of the call. Faultless. Jason - Billericay
Jason
March 07, 2011 12:03
Excellent service!
We had a mole problem in our garden and it was by chance that we got Peter's website, and I'd say were lucky at that. He very promptly responded to our call and realising the urgency laid traps straight away and got the mole for us as promised. He is thorough and persistent in his job. We got value for money and real professional service and would like to recommend him to anybody who faces a mole problem.
A Google User
 
CQMS Approved
Online Booking Form
FSB
The Guild of British Molecatchers
Zurich